Explore Five Rivers, a vibrant municipality in New Brunswick, where rivers converge and communities thrive.

Welcome everyone to our new website,

Five Rivers, is a municipality located within the Richibucto River region in Kent County, New Brunswick. It was formed in 2023 by joining the outlying areas of Harcourt, Weldford and Richibucto Parish with the Village of Rexton. Our borders stretch close to 60 kms from the mouth the Richibucto River to its’ headwaters.

As our name reflects, our most prominent five rivers are Molus River, Coal Branch River, Bass River and St. Nicholas River all flowing into the majestic Richibucto River, the “River of Fire”, so named by the Mi’kmag peoples many years before.

Our rivers connect us and our rural way of life; come see for yourself why we love it here!

Tina Beers, Mayor

Five Rivers

Leave Your Comment

Municipal Office

82 Main Street
Rexton, NB E4W 5N4

Office Hours:

 Monday – Friday: 

 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.  

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Five Rivers © 2023. All Rights Reserved • Designed by Art by Patrick & Design